Fortnite v18.30 Update: How Long Until the Servers Are Back Online

Source: epicgames.com

There’s a new Fortnite update that’s happening today, the 26th of October. There’s plenty of new content for us, but this means that there will also be a server downtime.

Here is all you need to know about the v18.30 update. We will tell you how long the server will be down, how long we expect it to last, and what we’re getting with this new update.

When will the servers be down?

According to the official Fortnite Twitter account, the matchmaking will stop at 12:30 AM PT / 3:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM BST, and the server downtime will start at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM BST. We don’t know exactly how long it will be until the servers get back online, but we do know that it usually lasts for about 2 hours.

What are the v 18.30 patch notes?

The mountain base

Do you remember the door that’s been sealed at the mountain, the one near Catty Corner? It is finally opened, and there’s an IO base there. You should go there, but keep in mind that you will fight Doctor Slone and her guards, so be prepared for that.

Boogie Bomb and Combat Shotgun

These two are classics. You can either choose to use the Boogie Bomb or the Combat Shotgun. Either way, it’s fun, and you can only win from it.

The cube queen outfit

The Chapter 2 Season 8 Battle Pass comes with The Cube Queen. You have to complete her quests in order to unlock her outfit. The quests go live at 9 AM ET.

Bug fixes

Developers fixed the issue with the Sideways Scythe’s “Smash Attack” ability –  it resulted in fall damage if you used it from a high point. That’s not the case anymore.

They have also taken care of the issue about the red dot indicator that was no longer showing on the compass when enemies were attacking you. That’s also not a problem anymore.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Post

Scream 5: We Finally Have a Release Date

Next Post

Only Murders in the Building: Are We Getting a Season 2?

Related Posts