Steam Deck: We Finally Have a Release and Shipment Date

Source: store.steampowered.com

Valve has revealed that the shipment date for the Steam Deck is set for next month. So if you are lucky to receive the first batch of Steam Deck, you will be able to play Elden Ring on your handheld platform.

Just last year, Valve revealed that they have been working on a new project that impressed many gamers around the world. Games with handheld platforms have the chance to play on a platform that’s as powerful as a medium-range gaming PC.

Steam Deck then has become one of the most anticipated hardware in 2022, and many gamers made reservations for their favorite model of the platform. Many believed that Valve would not deliver it in February 2022, but the company has confirmed that it will indeed be launched next month.

So when is the release date?

Steam Deck will be released on the 25th of February, 2022, at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM UTC. They will send the first batch of invitation emails to those who made reservations for a model. You get 72 hours to complete the purchase before they cancel your reservation, and the next person that’s in the queue will get the chance to buy it. After the payment process is done, the first batch will be shipped on February 28.

We know, it comes three days after Elden Ring is released, but you can still enjoy it after, so no worries about that.

Until all reservations are fulfilled, a new batch of invitations will be sent to people who are in the reservation queue every week.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Post

Crysis 4 Officially Confirmed: When Is the Release Date?

Next Post

Call of Duty’s Next Three Games to Still Be Available on PlayStation

Related Posts